Guangzhou Regenerative Medicine and Health Guangdong Laboratory (GRMH-GDL)
Guangzhou Regenerative Medicine and Health Guangdong Laboratory (GRMH-GDL)
Introduction
Home >> About Us >> Introduction
Introduction

Guangzhou Regenerative Medicine and Health Guangdong Laboratory(GRMH-GDL) was founded on 22nd December 2017, it is operated as a public research institution as one of the first provincial laboratories to develop as the reserves of national laboratories in Guangdong Province.


GRMH-GDL is supported by the Guangzhou Institutes of Biomedicine and Health, Chinese Academy of Sciences (GIBH, CAS), joining hands with superior scientific research units in Guangdong, Hong Kong and Macao and top international scientific research resources. It aims at addressing major strategic needs of Guangdong Province and the whole country through 6 research areas. GRMH-GDL has invited world-renowned scientists and their team to join, including Nobel Laureate Prof. Thomas C. Südhof, EMBO member Prof. Jean Paul Thiery, as well as almost 20 Academicians of Chinese Academy of Sciences and Chinese Academy of Engineering including Prof. Pei Gang, Prof. Xu Tao, Prof. Chen Yeguang and Prof. Zhong Nanshan. Meanwhile, with our tremendous efforts, GRMH-GDL has attracted numerous young talents to work in Regenerative Medicine, with a high standard and organized team composition. To date, GRMH-GDL has established 9 professional research centers and more than 5 supportive platforms. Due to Oct 2019, GRMH-GDL members has published 115 articles on Cell, Nature and other journals, in which 52 are above 10 impact factor, showing a great progress on stem cell, regenerative medicine, as well as drug screening research.   


Besides, GRMH-GDL values the international collaborations. GRMH-GDL has participated in the construction of Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area profoundly by establishing the collaborations with the University of Hong Kong, the Chinese University of Hong Kong, the City University of Hong Kong, as well as the University of Macau.


Initiating with an advanced reputation, GRMH-GDL is committed to become a pioneer of international scientific research in stem cell and regenerative medicine, which covers from fundamental science to translational and clinical research. GRMH-GDL is empowering tomorrow's lead scientists in biomedical research, innovation and management, by nurturing the youth talents to meet the local southern China's, Asia-Pacific region's and international heath challenges.

 

Latest News

广州再生医学与健康广东省实验室-官网
广州再生医学与健康广东省实验室-官网
机构简介
首页 >> 机构概况 >> 机构简介
机构简介

广州再生医学与健康广东省实验室,简称“再生医学省实验室”,成立于2017年12月22日,是广东省以培育创建国家实验室、打造国家实验室“预备队”为目标启动建设的首批省实验室之一,2019年6月获批为省政府直属事业单位。

实验室依托中国科学院广州生物医药与健康研究院建设,面向国家和广东省重大战略需求, 联合粤港澳地区优势科研单位和众多国际顶尖科研力量,瞄准命运转换与谱系研究等六大方向,邀请了美国国家科学院院士、诺贝尔生理学或医学奖得主Thomas C. Südhof,法国国家科学院荣誉科学家、欧洲分子生物学组织(EMBO)会员Jean Paul Thiery等国际知名科学家,聚集了裴钢、徐涛、陈晔光、钟南山等近二十位院士。同时,实验室不断加快高标准引智步伐,注重团队结构优化,吸引了众多优秀科学家加入,现已形成40多个高水平科研团队,截至2019年10月下旬,团队成员在Cell、Nature等国际知名杂志及子刊发表115篇文章,其中影响因子10以上52篇,在干细胞与再生医学、药物筛选等方面取得了重要进展。

此外,实验室高度重视国际合作,积极搭建马普组织干细胞与再生医学研究中心、牛津中心等国际合作中心。同时,深度参与粤港澳大湾区建设,加强与港澳地区高校合作,务求成为粤港澳大湾区打造世界级科技创新中心的重要组成部分。

再生医学省实验室始终坚持高起点、国际化,通过全链条布局,致力于建成国际领先水平的研究和开发高地、国际重要干细胞和再生医学临床研究基地、高端生物医药管理人才培养高地,构建华南乃至亚太地区再生医学治疗中心。



现有平台

微信图片_20191104113802.png


最新消息